Spicy Lettuce Tacos

20130209-210828.jpg

Holy spicy demons, I put in a heck of a lot of cayenne.

My mouth is still burning, but it was worth it.

I decided to continue my test on tortilla-less tacos. This time with a kick. In a tablespoon of olive oil, I cooked up a quarter cup of diced flank steak with two teaspoons of cayenne pepper and a teaspoon of garlic powder. Hint, the extra cayenne was a bit much in the end. I may have over thought I could handle the spice.

I plated the meat on some Romaine lettuce and topped it with diced sweet onions and tomatoes. Easy, tasty, and good for you.

Leave a Reply

