Spicy Inside Out Cheese Burger

Look at that cheesy goodness!

Sometimes I just get inspired to actually cook something that might be filling. Not possibly good for me, but yummy either way. So I grabbed from the fridge some ground beef and a block of jalapeno cheddar cheese (Cracker Barrel). I also located the last of the fresh salsa that I made earlier in the day (tomatoes, green pepper, and onion) and some bread.

Mixed some garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper, and cayenne pepper in the meat, then made two patties and placed some diced cheddar in the middle.

And you thought making cheesy burgers was hard, ha!

Pressed those patties together and used my one egg frying pan. You remember the little gem that I used for making my breakfast egg wrap? Yup, that is the perfect size for making burgers.

Threw some salsa on some fresh Italian bread and there you go!

 

Leave a Reply

